FRANCIS HOLLAND SCHOOL REGENT'S PARK

STAFF LIST – APRIL 2017

COUNCIL

Chairman of Governors: Mrs M Winckler, MA

Vice-Chairman of Governors: Mrs A Edelshain, BA MBA MCIPD

Governing Council:

Mr A Beevor MBE Mr G Bennett MA ACA Ms C Black MC SI

Rev Dr M Bowie BA DPhil

Ms J Briggs BA MA PGCE Advanced Diploma (CIPFA)

Mr D Dowley MA QC Mr A Fincham MA Dr M Harrison BA Mr J Hawkins MA

Mrs S Honey BSc MRICS Mr R Owen BA FRICS Professor J Parry MA PhD Mr I Ramsay BSc FCA Ms N de Renzo ACA Lady R Robathan BSc Miss S Ross BSc FInstP

Dr H Spoudeas MBBS DRCOG FRCPCH FRCP MD

Mr G Stead

Professor J Yeomans MA DPhil FRS

Bursar: Mr G Wilmot BA ACA

The Bursary, Francis Holland Schools Trust, 35 Bourne Street, London SW1W 8JA.

Tel: 020 7730 8359, e-mail: bursary@fhst.org.uk

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs G Shaw BSc

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Headmaster: Mr C B Fillingham, MA King's College London

Academic Deputy Head: Miss J Zugg, BSc Cape Town South Africa
Pastoral Deputy Head: Miss C Mahieu, BEd Sydney Australia
Director of Extra-Curricular Studies: Miss C MacDonnell, MA London

Head of Sixth Form: Mrs A Francisco, BA Sydney Australia

Joint Head of Sixth Form,
Director of Higher Education,

Oxbridge and University Applications: Ms A Slocombe, MA Cantab Director of Communications: Mrs V McKinley, BA London

Director of Information Services: Mr T Oladuti, MBCS BA Winchester

Assistant Academic Deputy Head: Ms S Hack, BA Portsmouth Senior Teacher: Mr D Ward, MA Physics OU

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7: Mr A Smith, BA York

Head of Year 8: Mrs S Bexon, BA Kings College London

Head of Year 9: Miss V Greenhalgh, BA Cantab Head of Year 10: Mr H Clayton, BA Liverpool

Head of Year 11: Miss M Gustave, BA MA Montpellier

TEACHING STAFF BY DEPARTMENT

Art

Head of Dept: Miss J Orr, BA NkU, MA Sussex Miss H Gardner, BA Hons Nottingham Mrs Rosie North, PGdip RA Miss Louise Evans, BA Wimbledon College of Art

Classics

Head of Dept: Mrs H Packford, BA Cantab, MA Birkbeck Mrs C Wood, BA Oxon Mrs J Cohen, MA Oxon Miss V Greenhalgh, BA Cantab Miss H Williams, MA Durham Mrs A Hillier, MA Cantab

Economics

Head of Dept: Miss A M Conway, MA St Andrews

English

Head of Dept: Miss E Williams, BA Leeds Mrs N Foy, MA London Mrs K F Oakley, BA London Dr F De Bono, PhD London Mr A Smith, BA York Mrs A Phillips, MA Oxon

Geography

Head of Dept: Ms S Hack, BA Portsmouth

Mrs P Freeley, BA Durham

Miss E O'Neill, BSc St Andrews, PGCE Oxon

History and Politics

Head of Dept: Miss F Barton, BA Cantab

Mr H Clayton, BA Liverpool Mr P Glavin, BA Liverpool Mr D Bryson, MA Warwick

History of Art

Head of Dept: Mrs A Montgomery, BA Newcastle

Miss C MacDonnell, MA London Mrs A Francisco, BA Sydney Australia

Information Technology

Head of Dept: Miss V Rusu, BEd Alberta Mrs M Anastasi, BSc Open University

Learning Enhancement

Head of Dept: Mrs F Forde, CertEd Dartford College

Mrs M Wynne, BA Dunedin New Zealand

Mr T Carew Hunt, MA UCL

Librarian

Mrs E Aves, BA Gloucestershire

Mathematics

Head of Dept: Mrs C Thornhill, BA Oxon Miss N Murugan, BSc Heriot-Watt, MA KCL

Miss R Le Roux, BSc Nottingham Trent, MSc Essex

Miss J Zugg, BSc Cape Town South Africa

Miss H Blazewicz, BSc Bristol

Modern Languages

Head of Dept: Mr N Gridelli, BA Bologna Italy

Miss A Spera, BA Pisa

Herr R Diesel, Technische Universitat Berlin

Miss M Gustave, MA Montpellier Mrs R Pithouse, BA Lyon France Ms A Slocombe, MA Cantab

Mrs F Boschi, AVCE

Miss N Lamas, MA KCL

Ms A Diaz-Crespo, MA Cadiz

Ms R Iksilara, BSc Athens, BA KCL, MA IoE London

Mrs A McBurney, BA, MA Cantab

Mr M Dafaure, MA Université Paris-Est

Mrs E Hu, MA Central Saint Martins, MA UCL

Music

Head of Dept: Mr R Patterson, MA (Cantab) FRCO

Mr J Ingham, BA Southampton

Mr A Smith, BA York

Visiting Music

Mr K Abbs, FTCL (Clarinet/Saxophone)

Miss E Bassett, MA LRAM (Trombone)

Miss A Bevan, ABRSM (Flute)

Ms K Bennett, MMus (Flute)

Ms F Firth, LTCL (Voice)

Ms K Gillham, BA, MMus (Piano)

Miss C Graham, MMus (Cello)

Mr E Hackett, LRAM (Percussion & Kit)

Mrs C Hall, LRAM (Voice)

Miss J Harris, BMus (Trumpet)

Mr O Lallemant, MA Cantab (Organist)

Ms C Marroni, MusB, MPerf (Bassoon)

Ms J Lewey, ARCM (Theory)

Mr D Parsons, ARCM (Guitar)

Miss C Parker, BMus (Violin)

Mr S Queen, MA Cantab (Voice)

Ms J Schloss, BMus Qld (Piano)

Miss E Woollard, BMus (Oboe)

Also visiting teachers for

musical instruments, aerobics, kick boxing, self-defence, pottery, cookery, fencing, yoga and Alexander Technique, according to demand.

Physical Education

Head of Dept: Miss J Tucker, BEd Queensland, Australia

Mrs K Lombard, BEd Canterbury, New Zealand (Maternity Leave)

Miss C Mahieu, BEd Sydney, Australia Miss M Merrigan, BSc Loughborough Miss K Evans, BA Deakin, Australia

Psychology

Head of Dept: Miss A Langley, BSc University of the West of England

Religious Education

Head of Dept: Miss J Farthing, BA Bristol

Mrs S Bexon, BA King's College

Speech and Drama

Ms K Mount, BA Rose Bruford College Miss M Leaf, BA Goldsmiths

Science

Head of Dept: Mr D Ward, BSc Nottingham Trent, MA Open University (Physics)

Mr J Peters, BSc Swinburne

Mr P Tiley, BSc Bristol

Miss E Hollender, MSc Durham

Mrs R Grant, BSc Sheffield Mrs M Lockwood, BA Oxon (on Maternity Leave) Mr J Bossé, BSc BEd Moncton Miss B Shah, MSc Queen Mary's Miss C Till, BSc St Andrews Dr C MacTavish, DPhil MSc Toronoto, BSc Guelph

NON TEACHING STAFF

PA to the Headmaster: Miss O Birkby, BA Bristol

Admissions Registrar: Mrs S Bailey

Deputy Registrar and School Secretary: Mrs D Hesketh

School Secretary: Ms Lynn Bosch

Display & Art Technician: Miss N Stowell, BA London Art Technician: Miss H Holden, BA Leeds College of Art

Systems Manager: Mr S Andrews ICT Technician: Mr M Jaskiewicz

Database Manager: Mrs M Anastasi, BSc Open University Examinations Officer: Mrs A McBurney, BA, MA Cantab Assistant Examinations Administrator: Mrs S Gurini

Development Manager: Mrs L Richmond

Trainee Marketing Executive: Miss L Pringle, BA Northumbria

Marketing Assistant: Miss L Payn, BA Exeter

Alumni Relations Officer: Mr A Brown, MA Durham

Resources: Mrs E Sheriffs

Gap Year Student: Miss A Christian

Science Technicians

Mrs G Unwin, BSc Greenwich Mrs N Kazemi, BSc North London Mrs M Shah, BA Tribhuwan University Nepal

Facilities Director

Mr S Vincent Facilities Manager: Mr M Dempsey

Caretakers

Mr C Alarcon Mejia Mr J Saguiguit Mr K Bright Mr E Lemonaris

Catering Manager: Mr S King

School Counsellor: Ms C Vincenti, UKCP reg, PgDip, ADEP, Regent's University, London